someone to watch over me….

madonna

Over four hours in the Heathrow Feeder Park had been followed by countless circuits around Mayfair looking for someone, anyway to hail my cab.  But Bank Holiday Monday meant central London was quite remarkably quiet.  So quiet that I twice parked up on the rank near the bottom of New Bond St in a slightly desperate attempt to get some rich tourist to get in the cab.  Luckily for me I wasn’t alone while I waited, for there on the awnings that cover the building site for a new Loius Vuitton shop, was Madonna in all her airbrushed glory.  Give Madge her due though, not many 50 year olds get this sort of gig.  Eventually, someone got in the cab and the work started to flow a bit better, but for a couple of hours it felt like I was on my own with Madonna, on some sort of weird date where she just stared silently at me & I tried not to stare at her cleavage.

new bond street

Leave a Reply

