On tour with Cabbies Capital…..

…….I’ve been out of the country for a little while, on me holibobs.  Only a week and “only” to Wales, but is a different country and I really thought I might need my passport.  After all, you do pay for the privilige of entering Wales, if you chose to do so by the M4 over the Severn Bridge anyway.  But off to Llangwyn Ferry we went and I was equipped with a new toy to play with, a trial N97 courtesy of 1000 Heads and the people involved with WOMWorld & Nokia.  This won’t turn into an ad for the N97, I have an iPhone after all.  But you will find me mentioning what I do or don’t like about it, and things like how all the photos & video that I took on me holibobs where all taken on the N97.  Tell me if I’m boring you all already…..

Back to Wales though.  The Cabbie family like Wales, something to do with do Mr & Mrs Cabbie visiting Stout Hall on the Gower Peninsula whilst at Middle School.  We’ve done South, North & Mid-Wales but never Pembrokeshire.  And now I know why.  It’s lovely and, as you see from the photos, has some amazing beaches, but boy is it a long way from London.  Almost 7 hours it took us to get to our cottage. 7 hours!  Good grief.  But despite some dodgy weather, we had a great time and I hope to reflect that over the next few posts by showing off where we went & some of what we did.  But having moaned about the time & effort of getting there we did arrive to this view;

(actually taken on my iPhone but don't tell anyone)

(actually taken on my iPhone but don't tell anyone)

and this is where we stayed for the week;

heron cottage - small but perfectly formed.

heron cottage - small but perfectly formed.

Leave a Reply

